Business & Heritage Clarksville
Local News, Business, Arts, Heritage – DAILY — Serving the Clarksville, TN region.


August 4, 2014

“Pass & Go” winner Kimberly Rosenbaum claims new car

More articles by »
Written by: News Staff
Tags: , , , ,

Kimberly Rosenbaum was the lucky winner of a new  2014 Mazda 2 at Wyatt-Johnson’s “Pass and Go” event. For the past six years one  Clarksville-Montgomery County School System student has won a new car or $10,000 — this year from Wyatt Johnson. Rosenbaum attends West Creek High School.

The “Pass and Go” program rewards students who pass advanced placement with 3,4 or 5 scores. Some 458 students passed a total of 681 advanced placement exams earned the chance to pick a key and try to turn it in the ignition of a new car. In addition, Beach Oil gave away gas cards, Premier donated 14 surface tablets, and Domino’s gave away pizza and coupons.

Bill Powers of Wyatt Johnson is currently the driving force behind “Pass and Go”  and also serves as vice-president of the CMCSS Educational Foundation.




About the Author

News Staff



Musically talented students to perform in festival

On Thursday, February 16-18, West Creek High School will host the Gateway Honor Band festival. Students selected to perform in the event were chosen as the best musicians from schools in Montgomery, Stewart, and Houston County....
by Turner McCullough, Jr.


Comedy show benefits Humane Society

Comedy show includesd a video presentation of Humane Society services.
by Turner McCullough, Jr.


West Creek High principal named

Dr. Tosha Diggs has been named principal at West Creek High School. She has served as assistant principal at Clarksville High since joining the school system in July 2009. She previously worked as guidance counselor at Pearl-Co...
by Turner McCullough, Jr.



Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>