Business & Heritage Clarksville
Local News, Business, Arts, Heritage – DAILY — Serving the Clarksville, TN region.


December 17, 2013

APSU students named to ‘Who’s Who’

APSU logo

Twenty-six Austin Peay State University students were selected for Who’s Who Among American Universities and Colleges for the 2013-2014 academic year. They will be officially recognized at the APSU Student Organization and Leader Awards Ceremony on April 16, 2014.

For more than seven decades, Who’s Who Among Students has annually honored outstanding campus leaders for their scholastic and community achievements. Austin Peay is joining more than 2,000 institutions of higher education in all 50 states and the District of Columbia that nominate each year for the national Who’s Who program.

This year’s selected APSU students include:

  • Ashley B. Adams, Hopkinsville
  •  Trevor D. Brand, Dickson
  • Patrick J. Colston, Clarksville
  • Jessica L. Dillingham, Mt. Juliet
  • Jose A. Fait, Clarksville
  • Taylor A. Gaston, Clarksville
  • Morgan R. Gibson, Clarksville
  • Nateisha A. Grant, Clarksville
  • Cody G. Greene, Clarksville
  • Christopher R. Hayes, Cunningham
  • Destynee J. Horner, Clarksville
  • Jenna R. Johnson, Clarksville
  • Katlyn A. Jones, Clarksville
  • April A. Kirkman, Clarksville
  • Bailey M. Kirkpatrick, Clarksville
  • MaQueba L. Massey, Fayetteville
  • Andrew C. Montgomery, Clarksville
  • Clarissa B. Pulley, Clarksville
  • Ashly A. Roby, Tennessee Ridge.

About the Author

News Staff


APSU-Ur Plc_logo_150x150

APSU confers leadership awards to students, organizations, faculty and staff

The Office of Student Affairs at Austin Peay State University honored leadership and service by individual students, student organizations, faculty and staff at its annual Student Organization and Leader Awards Program on April...
by News Staff

John Moseley

APSU confers posthumous honors on John Mosely

Austin Peay State University recognized several outstanding faculty members during the annual Academic Honors and Awards Ceremony on April 15 in the Mabry Concert Hall.
by News Staff


APSU presidential search narrows field to four finalists

Four finalists for the presidency of Austin Peay State University have been named by the search advisory committee today. President Tim Hall will be leaving the campus to assume the President's role at Mercy College in New York.
by News Staff



Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>